Faun Photo Shoot

As part of my portfolio building I am aiming to produce some images that demonstrate my strengths with different materials used in the special effects world. For this piece I chose to use liquid latex as my medium to make some prosthetic ears and horns. Because some detail is lost using this method I had to experiment prior to the shoot with different sculpts, adding exaggerated detail so that the detail I            required once the liquid latex layers were added were to the quality that I desired.

Further to this as I have a large amount of experience when it comes to wig application. i found it only necessary to use a wig for this shoot also demonstrating another skill.

Enjoy the pictures prior to the professional pics and the professional pictures I had edited to further the feel and energy I wanted  to portray.

Image

Image

Image

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

